My New Challenge

I’ve been MIA for a while, I know. Lately it has been hard to put my thoughts into words. I’ve been struggling with a lot of things that have effected my training but I’m still pushing through. I also switched coaches, which is a good thing but we can save that for another post.

What I want to talk about is the new challenge I’ve set for myself: no pictures or mirrors until 4 weeks out! Why? Because I’m becoming obsessed again. I’m obsessed with my body fat, obsessed with the 8 weeks left, obsessed with what I am “suppose” to look like and this obsession is creating anxiety which makes me want to eat. The more I want to eat, the more I do eat, the more I do eat, the more guilt and anxiety I created and the cycle repeats because I only have 8 weeks left.

20130617-191909.jpg

I’m losing the fun part of training and before this gets bad I made the decision to cover the mirror in my room and will not take any pics until 4 weeks out to see my progress. And I’ll continue till I get to the show. I’ll still need the mirror for posing, so while I am at home ill pose in black leggings and tank top so i can only see my silhouette and won’t focus on “what needs to go”. At posing practice I will be in a bikini but I’m going to just have to do my best in that situation.

Thanks again for all the support! This would be ten times harder without you!!!

xoxo
Kristine

Leave a Reply

